Coke Hallowell
Chairman of the Board

Coke is a founding member of the San Joaquin River Parkway and Conservation Trust, and served as President of the Board of Directors for 20 years. She has recently been elected to the new board officer position, Chairman of the Board.  As Chairman, Coke will focus on outreach and development for the Trust.  Coke began her career teaching remedial reading for ten years in the Sanger Unified School District; she was later elected and served two terms on the State Center Community College District, and then on the board of the State Center Foundation for 17 years. She has been active in community organizations such as the National Parks Conservation Association, The Fresno Arts Council, the U.C. Merced Foundation, The Downtown Fresno Coalition and Revive the San Joaquin. Coke currently serves on the boards of the Planning and conservation League Foundation and  the California Council of Land Trusts.  She has been the recipient of numerous awards including the YWCA Business and Professional Women of the Year, the Fresno Arts Council Horizon Award, the NSFRE Outstanding Philanthropist and Volunteer Fund Raiser, received an Honorary Doctorate of Humane Letters from California State University Fresno (2002), and in 2005 she was selected by the Jefferson Awards Board to receive the Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis Award for "Outstanding Community Service Benefiting Local Communities."

Bart Bohn 

Anna Wattenbarger
Vice President

William Golden 

Julia O'Kane 

Susan Anderson

Debbie Doerksen

Greg Estep

George Folsom

Thomas Harmon

Wilma Hashimoto

Tom Holyoke

Ron Manfredi

Elise Moir

Samuel Molina

Edward B. Morgan

Carol Ann Moses

Christopher Perkins, M.D.

Lyn Peters

Susan Ryan 

Marcia Sablan, M.D. 

Frances Squire

Betty Wang-Garcia 

Lisa Woolf 


 Dowling, Aaron & Keeler

Christopher A. Brown, General Counsel



 Donn Furman



 Paul Chaffee (In Memoriam)

Jim Costa

Clary Creager

Lewis S. Eaton (In Memoriam)

Duane Furman

Rebecca Gomes

Edward Grootendorst 

David Grubbs

Lynn Hemink

Karen Humphrey

Garland Johnson (In Memoriam)

Ed Kashian

Richard Lehman

Tom MacMichael, Sr. (In Memoriam)

Leonard Meyers (In Memoriam)

Michael Paoli 

Joseph Penbera

Ron Rempel

Thomas Richardson (In Memoriam) 

Gene Rose

Mary Savala

Ralph Waterhouse

John Wissler (In Memoriam)


Conflict of Interest Policy

Policy on Ethical Behavior and Code of Conduct

Whistleblower Policy

Record Retention Policy